Filmmaker Jason Silva’s inspiring video montage on life’s transience

A close friend of mine shared this in the most popular social networking site in the world and I thought it was worth sharing!

I haven’t posted in months and this hasty post will hardly make up for it but I will write more soon and post more things. Life has caught up with me and some things need to be dealt with outside the realm of the internet.

I reacted to this video because I believe it is life’s very impermanence that makes it more meaningful. Struggle and beauty are not two things, but one!

I agree art is how we assert our humanity, both our transience and desire to overcome that temporary state.

As Eleanor Roosevelt wonderfully said, “Beautiful young people are accidents of nature, but beautiful old people are works of art.”

What if art is not limited to the dance floor, the paper, the canvas, or the musical staff? What if it is also something as mundane as forgiveness and hugs?

I like the way this filmmaker thinks. I think I shall soon become a fan. If you like this stuff, watch his other videos in his channel. You will not be disappointed.

Leave a comment